top of page
alegupadvocacyLoGo.png

My Word : Resource

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureA Leg Up : The Risen Lord Jesus Christ on the Mic

002 | My Word | Advocacy | A Leg Up






From the Desk of :

"Then I began to weep bitterly because no one was found worthy to open the scroll and read it. But one of the twenty-four elders said to me, “Stop weeping! Look, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the heir to David’s throne, has won the victory. He is worthy to open the scroll and its seven seals.”1

“For this is what the Sovereign Lord says: I myself will search and find my sheep. I will be like a shepherd looking for his scattered flock. I will find my sheep and rescue them from all the places where they were scattered on that dark and cloudy day." 2

“I am a Great King.”3

“You didn’t choose me, I chose You. I appointed you to go and produce lasting fruit so that the Father will give you whatever you ask for using my name. This is my command: that you love one another. “4

“You say I am a King. Actually, I was born and came into the world to testify to the truth. All who love the truth recognize that what I say is true.” 5

“If you love me, obey my commandments. And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you. He is the Holy Spirit who leads into all truth. The world cannot receive Him, because it isn’t looking for Him and doesn’t recognize Him. But you know Him because He lives with you now and later will be in you. I will not abandon you as orphans—I will come to you. Soon the world will no longer see me, but you will see me. Since I live, you also will live. When I am raised to life again, you will know that I am in my Father, and you are in me and I am in you. Those who accept my commandments and obey them are the ones who love me. And because they love me, my Father will love them. And I will love them and reveal myself to each of them. “6

“Yet what we suffer now is nothing compared to the glory He will reveal to us later. For all creation is waiting eagerly for that future day when God will reveal who his Children really are.” 7

The Lord Jesus Christ, The Risen Lord,

The Refiners Fire and King of Kings & Lord of Lords.


1 Revelation 5:4-‬5 NLT‬‬‬ http://bible.com/116/rev.5.4-5.NLT‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

2 Ezekiel 34:11-‬12 NLT‬‬‬ http://bible.com/116/ezk.34.11-12.NLT‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

3  Malachi 1:14 NLT

4  John15:16-17 NLT

5  John 18:37 NLT

6  John 14:15-21 NLT

7  Romans 8:18-19 NLT

Recent Posts

See All
Post: WORD_Post
bottom of page